2014 NextGen Association Election Results

It is with great pleasure we announce the results of the 2014 NextGen Association for Postdocs and Graduate Students election.

The 2014 co-chairs are Claire Churchhouse and Atray Dixit.

The 2014 co-vice chairs are Andrés Colubri and Terence Wong.

The responsibilities of the elected officers include convening planning meetings, requesting volunteers to coordinate specific events, and working with the Academic Affairs Office to provide oversight to ongoing programs such as the seminar series and the career development series.

Thank you to all who voted.

You are all encouraged to stop by a NextGen Association meeting to learn about the Association and how you can get involved. The next scheduled meeting will take place on October 28, 2014 from 12:00-1:00 PM in the Cascades Room (11th Floor, Stanley Building). Meetings are open to all Broad-affiliated academic trainees and lunch is served.

Please reach out to the NextGen Association or the Academic Affairs Office if you have any questions or would like additional information on how to get involved.